Eckert’s Farm

We have a pick-your-own farm near us that we go to about three times a year. We LOVE this place. It is so nice to get out in the fresh air, take the wagon rides to and through the orchards, and pick fresh fruit. I look forward to it every year and so do the kids.

This was our first trip out this year and we picked blackberries and peaches. MMmmmm! I had plans for this fruit. I learned how to make jam.

This trip was also special because it is the last family outing we will make before Drew deploys to Kyrgistan for six months. God gave us the perfect day with sunshine, storms, smiles, giggles, team work, holding hands, and good quality time together.

I loved it.

Off to pick PEACHES!

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Eckert’s Farm

  1. Thank you so much for posting these! The pictures are great, I love reading our guests’ stories! Thanks so much for sharing. I was also wondering if you would be interested in sharing with me the pictures you took while out – they are great! I love your family photo and the wagon shot…beautiful. We are often looking for high quality images to use on instore marketing materials and think you captured some great moments. If you don’t mind sharing your pictures with me, you can email me at amanda.morgan@eckerts.com or send a CD to Eckert’s, whichever is easiest. In return I would love to send you a gift certificate for your next visit. Thanks so much for enjoying Eckert’s, hope to see you soon!

    • Thank you SO much Amanda! I would love to share my photos with you. I will send you a disc to the address posted in your email. We love going to the farm and are so blessed to have so many options from fruit to Christmas trees. I even got great tips for how to make my jam from the ladies in the store. Expect to see us there every year…several times. 🙂

Leave a Reply

